Loving Yourself

I think it’s safe to safe that I have been working on a lot of self improvement. Along this journey there has been a lot of down falls where I just wonder if I’m every going to be happy. And there’s other days (like today) where I’m am so happy and I just feel good. So I’ve come to the conclusion that this is life, duh.. Life isn’t perfect and you’re not supposed to have one good day after the other.  There is always going to be bad days here and there. And if there’s a lot of bad days, that’s okay, it’s important to know that you will make it out of the dark.

Mr. Firefighter… he makes me happy. My bff from back home… she makes me happy. My becoming bff where I currently live… she makes me happy.  My new friends… they make me happy.  My bunny… he makes me happy.  My job… that makes me happy. My colleagues… they make me happy.  A nice cup of coffee in the morning… that makes me happy.  Instead of constantly looking at the things making me unhappy, it’s so much better to look at the things/people that do make me happy.

Yeah sometimes there’s going to be periods of times where there seems like there’s more bad than good, but it’s okay.  Even if you feel lonely as fuck and you just cry for a couple hours (like I did the other night) because you feel like you’re hitting rock bottom again. IT’S OKAY! It’s okay to feel like life is shit and it needs to get better because that’s what makes you push to do and be better.

I’m working so hard on loving myself.  I try and tell myself everyday that I am doing awesome and that I will be awesome in the future. Loving yourself is so important, yet it’s something that we forget so often about.  I mean right now, I love myself, but I would say I maybe I don’t love my body image..but that’s okay. I’m a work in progress and I’m always going to be. That is part of life and loving yourself.  If I can do it, you can do it, we all can do it.

Leave a Reply

