Oh Just Things…

Yesterday was a hard one indeed. My used to be best friend as of a week ago turned 21 yesterday.  Among all this crap going on with my roommate. my best friend decided that I’m a bitch and will be friends with my roommate from here on out and I will no longer be a part of his life.  So yesterday as he turned 21 I got to sit in my room while everyone was out partying.  Don’t get me wrong I definitely could’ve found someone to hang out with last night but I didn’t.  That doesn’t take a way the fact that it hurt. It hurt a lot seeing everyone have a good time, knowing that I should’ve been there too.  It sucks that someone who used to be my person just let me go so easily because of something that doesn’t even involve him.

It’s just things like that that make me want to cry and run.  Run to a place that I can be me and have friends all around me.  I want to go home and be in my comfort zone with a city in my back yard and parents and a brother and sister who support me and our on my side.  I want to be away from all of this crap.  But at the same time, it’s not all shitty.  I have some good people around me, and I’m making new friends all the time.  I guess I can’t complain about that..

I love my job and I’m always looking forward to going to work.  I guess it would be really shitty if I hated being home and hated being at work too.  I have good people in my life that are showing themselves more and more.  It’s not all bad just like how it’s not always going to be good.  This is life, and like I said in a blog post before, if I’m feeling, I know that I’m living. So thank God I’m living, because it would suck to go through life and feel like I haven’t lived at all… So I’m going to tell myself that it’s okay to cry and feel pain, I’m living and I can’t really complain about that, now can I?

Leave a Reply

